> People

The Tarbert Arts & Leisure Centre is managed overall by the Trustees, who are publicly elected by the community, but the day-to-day management is undertaken by a management committee, mainly put forward by users of the Centre.
The Templar Arts and Leisure Centre is a charity registered in Scotland, number: SC029453 and regulated by OSCR.

Trustees (voluntary)
Mary Smith (Chairperson of Trustees from 2002 – 2017)
John Smith
Ian Y. Macintyre
Jenny Carlile – Arts & Crafts Fair

Management Commitee Members (voluntary)
Louise Paterson – Chairperson of Trustees
Sian MacQueen – Secretary
Wilma MacKenzie – Treasurer
Lilian Macintyre – talc. room bookings, a.o.
Sheila Macintyre – talc. room bookings, a.o.
Anna Dewton – Editor for talc.’s publications

Co-opted (voluntary)
Stefan Baumberger – fundraising & administration media arts education programme
Lynne Girdwood – co-opted art adviser (Art teacher Tarbert Academy/Ardrishaig)
Nicole Heidtke – fundraising & administration media arts education programme, website
Gair Dunlop – co-opted art adviser Time Based Art and Digital Film, Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design/Dundee

Tutors (freelance artists for talc.’s Argyll wide arts education programme,
funded by Creative Scotland & Young Start) 
Stefan Baumberger – Lead Artist, Creative Digital Media, Sculpture
Nicole Heidtke – Lead Artist, Creative Digital Media, Sculpture
Karen Beauchamp – Wallpaper Design, Linocut
Wilma MacKenzie – Glass engraving
Sian MacQueen – Painting, Sculpture
Tony MillsContemporary Dance & Physical Theatre
Adam Staff – Sound Programming
a.o. artists, depending on project programme

Tutors working on former projects:
Ken Cockburn – Writer
John Grant – Composer (Artsquest)
Karen Liversedge – Textile Designer

Community Tutors at talc.
Ferelyth Bruce-Lockhart – Tai Chi
Hilary Macdonald – Conductor Gaelic Choir
Mary Smith – Painting, Silk Painting
Sara Wyche – Camerata

Cleaners (part time employment)
Mary Watson
Craig Smith